Governing Body

  • Mrs Jan Nowecki

    Chair of the Governing Body

  • Mr William Whittingham

    Vice Chair of the Governing Body

  • Ms Christine Kattirtzi


  • Jeremy Chadwick

    Parent Governor

  • Mr Jon Curran

    Staff Governor

  • Mr David Fuschi

    Parent Governor

  • Miss Charly Lester

    Community Governor

  • Mr Keith Miller

    Community Governor

  • Mr Charles Ramsden

    Community Governor

  • Mr Keith Skipsey

    Parent Governor

  • Mrs Debbie Smith

    Parent Governor

  • Miss Sharna Swaine

    Staff Governor

  • Mr Michael Wilson

    Staff Governor

  • Ms Amanda Emberson

    Clerk to the Governing Body

The Governing Body is responsible for managing the affairs of Kendrick School which is a charitable company limited by guarantee and is responsible for approving the long term strategy of the school. The day to day running of the school is largely delegated to the Headteacher.

Governors at Kendrick School are directors of a company for the purposes of company law; and a charity trustee for the purposes of charity law. As a general principle, they have a general ‘fiduciary duty’ to the Governing Body. This means that they have a duty to act honestly, in good faith and in the best interests of the school at all times. They must use the powers granted to them for the purposes for which they were conferred (i.e. to run the school).The Kendrick School Governing Body is made up of 3 committees – Learning & Teaching, Resourcing, and Performance & Reviewing.

The Full Governing Body meets 3 times a year which includes a whole day meeting and each Committee normally meets 6 times an academic year.

To contact a member of the Governing Body please email Amanda Emberson, Clerk to the Governors, at

Meeting Dates

Term Date (all meetings are at 4.30pm) Committee
Term 1 Thursday 3rd October 2019 Learning & Teaching
  Thursday 11th October 2019 Resources
Term 2 Thursday 7th November 2019 Learning & Teaching
  Thursday 21st November 2019 Resources
  Thursday 12th December 2019 Full Governing Body
Term 3 Thursday 23rd January 2020 Learning & Teaching
  Thursday 6th February 2020 Resources
Term 4 Thursday 12th March 2020 Learning & Teaching
  Thursday 19th March 2020 Resources
  Friday 27th March 2020 (all day) Governor Day (including FGB)
Term 5 Thursday 7th May 2020 Learning & Teaching
  Thursday 14th May 2020 Resources
Term 6 Thursday 18th June 2020 Learning & Teaching
  Thursday 25th June 2020 Resources
  Thursday 9th July 2020 Full Governing Body

 Parent Governor Vacancies


NOMINATIONS ARE INVITED for the election of THREE (3) PARENT GOVERNORS to the Governing Body of Kendrick School. The successful candidates will hold office for four years from the date of their election.

Nomination Forms are below and must be returned to Mrs Amanda Emberson, Clerk to the Governing Body, at Kendrick School ( no later than midday on Thursday 17th October 2019. Each nominee should include a short personal statement (no more than one or two paragraphs) with the nomination form. This will be circulated to voters.

If the election is contested, a poll by secret ballot will be held. The election will be conducted electronically and been designed to ensure that the election is secret and anonymous, is limited to one vote per person and ensures that only those entitled to vote can take part in the election.

If you do not wish to participate in the election via this method, please contact the Clerk to the Governing Body to make arrangements for a ballot paper to be posted to you and to ensure you are excluded from the online voting system.


The election period will commence at midday on Friday 18th October and will close at midday on Friday 8th November. The vote will be counted at 12.15pm on that day and the results will be published as soon as possible thereafter.

Mrs Jan Nowecki
Chair to the Kendrick School Governing Body